Northeast Regional Trauma Council

Meeting Registration Form

The North East Regional Trauma Council was formed in 2002. The council represents an area of northeast Kansas consisting of the following counties: Washington, Marshall, Nemaha, Brown, Doniphan, Riley, Pottawatomie, Jackson, Atchison, Jefferson, Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Geary, Wabaunsee, Shawnee, Morris, Chase, Lyon, Osage, Coffey, Douglas, Franklin, Anderson, Miami, Linn, and Johnson.

Click here to view a map of the area covered by the North East Regional Trauma council.

Northeast Kansas Regional Trauma Council
Meeting Schedule

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Packet

January 29, 2014

1:00pm – 2:30pm

Conference Call

 

*April 21, 2014

11:00am – 4:00pm
General Membership Meeting

Stormont-Vail HealthCare
Pozez Education Center-Centennial ABCD

Meeting Packet

*April 21, 2014

4:00pm – 4:30pm
Executive Committee Meeting
(immediately following General Membership Meeting)

Stormont-Vail HealthCare
Pozez Education Center-Centennial ABCD

 

June 16, 2014

3:00PM – 4:30PM

Stormont-Vail HealthCare
ACC1

 

August 11, 2014

3:00PM – 4:30PM

Cancelled

 

October 13, 2014

1:00pm – 2:30pm

Conference Call

 

December 8, 2014

3:00pm – 4:30pm

Stormont-Vail HealthCare
ACC1

 

*Denotes General Membership Meeting

2013 NERTC bylaws (pdf)

Regional Trauma Plan
2013-2015 NERTC Trauma Plan (pdf)

Executive Committee
Meeting Minutes:

 

North East Regional Trauma Council
Executive Committee:

Physicians:

Don Fishman, MD, (Chairperson)
Overland Park Regional Medical Center
10500 Quivira Road
Overland Park, KS 66215
913-541-6052
Don.Fishman@hcahealthcare.com
Term – May 2014 – May 2017

James Longabaugh, DO (Vice-Chairperson and ACT Representative)
Sabetha Community Hospital
P.O Box 229
Sabetha, KS 66534
785-284-2141
longabaugh@aol.com
Term – May 2012 – May 2015  
Nurse:

Julie Miller, RN
Mercy Regional Health Center
1823 College Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-323-6991
julie_miller@mercyregional.org
Term – November 2014 – May 2017

Richelle Rumford, RN (Treasurer)
Stormont-Vail Healthcare
1500 SW 10th Street
Topeka, Kansas 66604
785-354-5471
RRumford@stormontvail.org
Term – August 2012 – May 2015
EMS:

Con Olson, Paramedic
Seneca EMS
603 Main Street, PO Box 149
Seneca, KS 66538
785-336-2687
con.olson@hotmail.com
Term – May 2012 – May 2015

Natalie Hartig, Paramedic
Johnson County Med Act
11811 S. Sunset Dr., Suite 1100
Olathe, KS 66061
913-715-1966
nhartig@jocoems.org
Term – May 2014 – May 2017
Administrators:

Lois Towster, ARNP, MSN, CCRN (Secretary)
Overland Park Regional Medical Center
10500 Quivira Road
Overland Park, KS 66215
913-541-5605
lois.towster@hcamidwest.com
Term – May 2012 – May 2015

Liz Carlton, RN, MSN, CCRN
The University of Kansas Hospital
5025 Delp, 3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160-7840
913-588-5428
LCARLTON@kumc.edu
Term – May 2014 – May 2017
Health Department:

Amanda Dreasher
Flint Hills-Lyon County Health Department
420 West 15th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801
620-342-4864 ext 3744
ADreasher@flinthillshealth.org
Term – May 2014 – May 2015

Jamie Miller
Leavenworth County Health Department
500 Eisenhower Road, Suite 101
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-250-2000
jmiller@leavenworthcounty.org
Term – May 2014 – May 2017
Revised: 04/29/14