Northeast Regional Trauma Council

Meeting Registration Form

The North East Regional Trauma Council was formed in 2002. The council represents an area of northeast Kansas consisting of the following counties: Washington, Marshall, Nemaha, Brown, Doniphan, Riley, Pottawatomie, Jackson, Atchison, Jefferson, Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Geary, Wabaunsee, Shawnee, Morris, Chase, Lyon, Osage, Coffey, Douglas, Franklin, Anderson, Miami, Linn, and Johnson.

Click here to view a map of the area covered by the North East Regional Trauma council.

Northeast Kansas Regional Trauma Council
Meeting Schedule

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Packet

January 26, 2015

1:00pm – 2:30pm

Conference Call

 

*April 20, 2015

General Membership Meeting
11:00am – 4:00pm

Lawrence Memorial Hospital
Auditorium

 

*April 20, 2015

Executive Committee Meeting
Immediately following General Membership Meeting

Lawrence Memorial Hospital
Auditorium

 

June 15, 2015

3:00PM – 4:30PM

Stormont-Vail HealthCare
ACC-1

 

August 10, 2015

1:00PM – 2:30PM

Lawrence Memorial Hospital
D-North Conference Room

 

October 12, 2015

1:00pm – 2:30pm

Conference Call

 

December 7, 2015

1:00pm – 2:30pm

Stormont-Vail HealthCare
ACC-8

 

*Denotes General Membership Meeting

2013 NERTC bylaws (pdf)

Regional Trauma Plan
2015-2017 NERTC Trauma Plan (pdf)

Executive Committee
Meeting Minutes:

 

North East Regional Trauma Council
Executive Committee:

Physicians:

Don Fishman, MD, (Chairperson)
Overland Park Regional Medical Center
10500 Quivira Road
Overland Park, KS 66215
913-541-6052
Don.Fishman@hcahealthcare.com
Term – May 2014 – May 2017

Dale Dalenberg, MD (Vice-chairperson)
Ransom Memorial Hospital
1301 South Main Street
Ottawa, Kansas 66067
785-229-8269
ddalenberg@ransom.org
Term – May 2015 – May 2018  
Nurses:

Julie Miller, RN
Via Christi Hospital – Manhattan
1823 College Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-323-6991
julie_miller@mercyregional.org
Term – November 2014 – May 2017

Richelle Rumford, RN (Treasurer)
Stormont-Vail Healthcare
1500 SW 10th Street
Topeka, Kansas 66604
785-354-5471
RRumford@stormontvail.org
Term – May 2015 – May 2018
EMS:

Natalie Hartig, Paramedic
Johnson County Med Act
11811 S. Sunset Dr., Suite 1100
Olathe, KS 66061
913-715-1966
nhartig@jocoems.org
Term – May 2014 – May 2017

Con Olson, Paramedic
Atchison County EMS
1321 North 3rd Street
Atchison, Kansas 66002
913-367-1611
con.olson@hotmail.com
Term – May 2015 – May 2018
Administrators:

Liz Carlton, RN, MSN, CCRN
The University of Kansas Hospital
5025 Delp, 3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160-7840
913-588-5428
LCARLTON@kumc.edu
Term – May 2014 – May 2017

Lois Towster, ARNP, MSN, CCRN (Secretary)
Overland Park Regional Medical Center
10500 Quivira Road
Overland Park, KS 66215
913-541-5605
lois.towster@hcamidwest.com
Term – May 2015 – May 2018
Health Departments:

Jamie Miller
Leavenworth County Health Department
500 Eisenhower Road, Suite 101
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-250-2000
jmiller@leavenworthcounty.org
Term – May 2014 – May 2017

Carl Lee
Coffey County Health Department
110 South 6th Street
Burlington, Kansas 66839
620-364-8631
clee@coffeycountyks.org
Term – May 2015 – May 2018
ACT Representative

James Longabaugh, DO
Sabetha Community Hospital
P.O Box 229
Sabetha, KS 66534
785-284-2141
longabaugh@aol.com

Revised: 05/2015